Teen Art Camp Open Registration

two teens painting flowers with watercolors

Join us for a week of artistic growth, fun, and creativity at SJMA this summer!

Campers gain behind-the-scenes access to the Museum's exhibitions, learn about exhibition elements, experiment with artistic processes, and participate in a student exhibition. These weekly camps offer in-depth art experiences led by SJMA's teaching artists and inspired by current exhibitions. The Museum's popular Summer Art Camps teach teens how to look at, talk about, and create art.

SJMA's summer art camp pairs creative exploration of art materials and processes led by experienced gallery teachers and studio art educators with enhanced creative growth opportunities.

Who and When

Teen Art Camp is offered for campers ages 12–14. 

Weekly summer art camps run Monday through Friday, 9am–3pm, starting each week from June 10 through July 22 (no camp the week of July 1).

Each week of Teen Art Camp is a specialized week of unique content. Scroll down to learn more and to register.

Art Camp Exhibitions

We invite families and caregivers to attend a weekly exhibition reception of campers' artwork to celebrate the artistic achievements of each participant.

CAMP fees

  • $500 per week

  • Museum Members at the Dual/Family level or above: $50 discount. Not a Museum member? Join now!

  • Camp fees include art materials and supplies

Camp Options, Themes, and Registration

Week 1: Monday, June 10–Friday, June 14 (Registration closed)
Theme: Fiber Arts & Pattern Design 

 

Week 2: Monday, June 17–Friday, June 21 (Registration closed)
Theme: Mixed Media Printmaking

 

Week 3: Monday, June 24–Friday, June 28 (Sold out)
Theme: Mixed Media Sculpture

 

Week 4: Monday, July 8–Friday, July 12 (Sold out)
Theme: Digital Art: Painting

 

Week 5: Monday, July 15–Friday, July 19 (Registration closed) 
Theme: California Wildlife Acrylic & Watercolor Painting

 

Week 6: Monday, July 22–Friday, July 26
Theme: Visual Journaling & Book-binding

Register for week 6

Refund Policy

Fees are refundable if requested before Saturday, June 1, 2024 ($35 processing fee applies). No refunds will be given starting Saturday, June 1, 2024. Please contact us at education@sjmusart.org.

The San José Museum of Art reserves the right to cancel art camps. In such event, fees are 100% refundable. Registration is not transferable.

Please visit the FAQs page for more details or contact us at education@sjmusart.org.