Calendar

January 2020

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Tour the exhibition With Drawn Arms with Lauren Schell Dickens, senior curator.

February 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

Learn how to be an advocate and ally to our LGBTQ+ community presented by the Billy DeFrank LGBTQ+ Community Center in San José.

Friday, February 7, 2020

Join us for the opening of Sonya Rapoport: biorhythm and preview New Ballet's Fast Forward program at Facebook First Fridays.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

SJMA partners with San Jose Jazz to co-host this year's Winter Fest, featuring local jazz pianist and composer Arnie Sainz Co and his trio. 

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Celebrate the Year of the Rat with a FREE day of art-making activities, cultural demonstrations, and live performances.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Join us for a special conversation between conceptual artist Glenn Kaino and Olympian Tommie Smith which will be followed with a special presentation of excerpts from With Drawn Arms. 

March 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

This lecture highlights female athletes who have used their platform to promote issues and protest against gender discrimination.

Friday, March 6, 2020

Come to Facebook First Fridays—FREE monthly late nights at the Museum.

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

Artist Kathy Aoki hosts a printmaking workshop exploring hte theme of personal activism.

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

This workshop offers participants concrete ways to stand in solidarity with the undocumented members of our community.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Mosaic Silicon Valley returns to SJMA to present A Bridge Across Traditions at Third Thursdays.

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Tour the exhibition Almost Human: Digital Art from the Permanent Collection with Kathryn Wade, assistant curator.