Calendar

February 2019

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Performance by the New Ballet Studio Company, choreographed by Brendan Fernandes.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Join us for a conversation with the artist directly following Thursday’s performance.

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Performance by the New Ballet Studio Company, choreographed by Brendan Fernandes.

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Join San José’s premiere literary performance arts series to watch professional actors perform original fiction, nonfiction, theater and poetry by 15 Bay Area writers. This unique show includes storytelling from Iran, Ireland, South Korea, India, México, Serbia, China, and the United States.

March 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Join us for Facebook First Fridays, a late night offering free admission to all exhibitions and programs from 5–9pm.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Join local artist and teacher Suhita Shirodkar in an urban sketching workshop.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

A series of three LGBTQ+ Latin dance classes presented by Silicon Valley Pride.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Examine current events and journalism using feminism as a tool for close reading and interpretation for this Lunchtime Lecture.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Celebrate the new exhibition.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

A series of three LGBTQ+ Latin dance classes, presented by Silicon Valley Pride.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Tour the exhibition with Kathryn Wade, curatorial associate.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019Sunday, March 24, 2019

SJMA and the Asian Art Museum co-present recent documentary, short, artistic, and feature-length films by Southeast Asian filmmakers.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Explore planets outside our solar system through a virtual reality installation.

Saturday, March 30, 2019

A series of three LGBTQ+ Latin dance classes, presented by Silicon Valley Pride.

June 2019

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Join women business leaders in Silicon Valley and learn about exciting upcoming exhibitions of visionary women artists.