Calendar

August 2021

Friday, August 6, 2021

See Hito Steyerl: Factory of the Sun, learn about education and SJMA, and dance beneath the palm trees.

Saturday, August 7, 2021Sunday, August 8, 2021

One free general admission to the Museum for visitors presenting an active debit or credit card from Bank of America®, Merrill®, or Bank of America Private Bank®.

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Online

A special online exhibition featuring artwork by Kids Summer Art Camp students, studio art educators, gallery teachers, and guest artists.

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Online

Tune in for laughter, art, and a lively conversation.

Man with shaved hair wearing black and an internal shot of a clock.
Friday, August 20, 2021

SJMA Members Exclusive

Join SJMA's assistant curator Kathryn Wade as she shares the upcoming exhibition Beta Space: Trevor Paglen.

September 2021

Friday, September 3, 2021

Free monthly late nights at the Museum.

Saturday, September 4, 2021Sunday, September 5, 2021

One free general admission to the Museum for visitors presenting an active debit or credit card from Bank of America®, Merrill®, or Bank of America Private Bank®.

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Online

A small sampling of first-person pandemic stories from essential workers in San José's immigrant communities.

Saturday, September 18, 2021

A free, virtual celebration of art and philanthropy to raise critical funds for the San José Museum of Art.

October 2021

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Online

Join us in a conversation between artists Hito Steyerl and Trevor Paglen.