Calendar

March 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

This lecture highlights female athletes who have used their platform to promote issues and protest against gender discrimination.

Friday, March 6, 2020

Come to Facebook First Fridays—FREE monthly late nights at the Museum.

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

Artist Kathy Aoki hosts a printmaking workshop exploring hte theme of personal activism.

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Passing the Baton Workshop

This workshop offers participants concrete ways to stand in solidarity with the undocumented members of our community.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Mosaic Silicon Valley returns to SJMA to present A Bridge Across Traditions at Third Thursdays.

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Tour the exhibition Almost Human: Digital Art from the Permanent Collection with Kathryn Wade, assistant curator.

April 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Come to Facebook First Fridays—FREE monthly late nights at the Museum.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Bay Area poets create new work inspired by art on view at SJMA. Co-sponsored by Poetry Center San José.

Saturday, April 18, 2020

The College of Adaptive Arts’ School of TV/Film presents its 11th Annual Celebrating Abilities Film Festival. 

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Tour Sonya Rapoport: biorhythm with SJMA assistant curator Kathryn Wade and Rapoport scholars Terri Cohn and Alla Efimova.