The Wonder Ball

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A gala to support the San Jose Museum of Art

in honor of Beverly and Peter Lipman

Saturday, September 16, 2017
5:30 PM Cocktails
7 PM Dinner and Live Auction
9 PM The Mirror Ball: an after-party with cocktails and dancing

Gala Co-chairs
Eileen Fernandes and Cheryl Kiddoo

Guest Auctioneer
Robbie Gordy, Christie's New York

Attire: formal and ready for your close-up!

Reserve by Wednesday, August 30, 2017 online or to 408.291.5377 or

Wonder Ball tickets and tables Mirror Ball (after party) tickets
Download Sponsorship Packet


As of Jul 14, 2017

Artists Committee

as of July 13, 2017

Diana Al-Hadid
Sandow Birk
Val Britton
John Buck
Deborah Butterfield
Jim Campbell
Enrique Chagoya
Binh Danh
Amy Ellingson
Tim Hawkinson
Mildred Howard
Chris Jordan
Jitish Kallat
Nina Katchadourian
Amy Kaufman
Lynn Hershman Leeson
Hung Liu
Constance Mallinson
Kara Maria
Danae Mattes
Jim Melchert
Richard Misrach
Ranu Mukherjee
David Pace
Alan Rath
Laurie Reid
Lordy Rodriguez
Clare Rojas
Mariah Robertson
Walter Robinson
Alison Saar
Sandra Shannonhouse
Kathryn Spence
Hito Steyerl
Brian Taylor
Diana Thater
Amy Trachtenberg
Mary Hull Webster
Gail Wight
William T. Wiley
Xiaoze Xie

Auction Committee

Tad Freese, chair
S. Sayre Batton, Oshman Executive Director
Cheryl Kiddoo
Mary Mocas

Gala Planning Committee

Eileen Fernandes, co-chair
Cheryl Kiddoo, co-chair
Toby Fernald
Anita Heriot
Tricia Hill
Lys House
Chris Mengarelli
Patty Nation
Yvonne Nevens
Nicolette St. Angel

Young Professional Leadership Committee

Gabriel J. Alcantar
Evan A. Cranston
Esmi De Anda
Cori S. Lambert
Robert S. Lindo
Anish Singh
Brandi K. Stansbury