The Wonder Ball: SJMA’s 2016 gala in honor of Yvonne and Mike Nevens

Saturday, September 17, 2016
5:30 PM

See photos of the event

Space is limited; sponsorships are available now. (PDF)
Please call Kelsey Lee at 408.291.5372 or email for additional information.

Gala co-chairs:
Eileen Fernandes and Cheryl Kiddoo

Honorary Committee co-chairs:
Hildy Shandell, President, San Jose Museum of Art
The Honorable Sam Liccardo, Mayor of San José

Stay the night with special rates available at Fairmont San Jose. Fairmont Hotel

Auction Committee

Tad Freese, Chair
Susan Krane, Oshman Executive Director

Susan Sayre Batton
Cheryl Kiddoo
Peter Lipman
Mary Mocas*
Mike Nevens*

Host Committee

Rena Bransten
Trish Bransten
Doris* and Alan Burgess
Elaine Cardinale
Lisa Dolby Chadwick
Catharine Clark
Brooke and Drew Corradini
Melanie and Peter Cross
Margaret and Russell* Daulton
Rana Davis
William J. Del Biaggio Jr.
Glenda and Gary Dorchak
Anneke Dury
Kristen and Doug Edwards
Elyssa and Justin Evans
Jacquie and William Faulkner
Toby* and Barry Fernald
Raquel González
Cheryl Haines
Todd Hosfelt
Siobhan Kenney
Peter and Beverly Lipman
Pat Malone
James McManis and Sara Wigh
Ann Marie Mix
Mary Mocas* and Marvin Tseu
Patty Nation
Wendi Norris and Alex Tourk
Carol* and Gerhard Parker
Cornelia and Nathan Pendleton
Barbara Shapiro* and Mark Lewis
Jessica Silverman and Sarah Thornton
Ervie L. Smith
Lisa and Tom Stephenson
Alberto Torres and Lydia Itoi
Sanjay and Susan Vaswani
Charmaine and Dan Warmenhoven
Claudia and Sven Weber

Honorary Committee

Teresa Alvarado and Jess Moreles
Maureen Ellenberg
Katie and Drew* Gibson
Barbara Goldstein and John Pastier
The Honorable Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San José, and Victoria Ramirez
Vickie Scott Grove
Susan* and Phil Hammer
Daniel T. Keegan*
Cathy Kimball*
Let’s Look at Art Volunteers
Hung Liu and Jeff Kelley
Angela McConnell*
Deb Norberg*
Barbara Oshman
Kim Walesh and Stephen Polcyn

* - Board and Staff Alumni of SJMA
Lists in formation as of as August 15, 2016

Board of Trustees

Hildy Shandell

Tad Freese
Vice President

William Faulkner

Cornelia Pendleton

Roger Bowie
Peter Cross
Thang Do
Glenda Dorchak
Anneke Dury
Eileen Fernandes
Cathy Fraser
Lys House
Richard A. Karp
Michele Kelly-Jones
Cheryl Kiddoo
Peter W. Lipman
Dipti Mathur
Evelyn Neely
Rita Norton